Summer of Learning 2019 #3 ShortCourse day 3 with thanks to @bhallerbc & @sylviaduckworth for pushing #sketchnoting

Summer of Learning 2019 #3 ShortCourse day 3 with thanks to @bhallerbc & @sylviaduckworth for pushing #sketchnoting

I wish I was more artistic than I am. My kids have skills I wish I had. Secretly I’d love to have skills enough to do cartooning – but even the self effacing Gary Larson has better penmanship than I. But I am working on it. I read articles talking about the benefits of drawing with memory: https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2018/12/181206114724.htm

I see beautiful examples from Sylvia Duckworth and Brooke Haller that I have stolen and shared (usually with credit – at least I try to remember to cite my steals!)

From @sylviaduckworth

From @bhallerbc

From me…..on ShortCourse day 3

A work in progress….but a style of “blogging” I am intrigued by!

About technolandy

Principaling on the Pacific in Powell River BC Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback to personalize learning!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment