Day 134 (of 185) time for a reconnection?

Day 134 (of 185) time for a reconnection?

 

 

Sometimes serendipity happens. This weekend I bought a fidget cube from a lady who happened to remember me…..because I once worked with her husband!  I took a call from a former music teacher who was hoping I’d still be a reference…..and a job posting reminded me of a friend so I sent it to him (why was I looking at postings? I just like to keep an eye on what is happening where – it’s how I got a substitute teacher from my current district a full time-ish gig in another district I used to work in…!

 

 

There is great value in maintaining relationships – asynchronously as well as real-time; and seeing how educators evolve and change over the years can enable some interesting perspectives and discussion and debates!

 

 

It’s always fun how some conversations (even one-off statements) can last for years. Agreeing to disagree….challenging to figure out a ‘best practice’…..re-iterating how tough/important/exhausting/challenging/rewarding/difficult/motivating/etc the career can be…..and how important finding like-minded attitudes can be.

 

607922_v2.jpg

 

The wheels in education continue to turn….and just like the image I stumbled upon today….sometimes the cogs reconnect…..at just right – sometimes even significantly important – times.  Whether it is a text at the right time. An email or a note…..sometimes these ‘random timings’ mean a lot…..

 

……so……is there someone that you should reach out and reconnect with? Take a chance – it might be the right time…..for one of you!

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

