Day 54 (of 185) too early for carols et al?

Day 54 (of 185) too early for carols et al?

 

 

Maybe it’s because I’ve had to start my christmas-themed ties so early.

 

Maybe it’s because of the variety of carols coming from our music room (so many different patterns for Fa-La-La-La)

 

Maybe it’s because each day I drive home I see more and more lights turning on at houses (mine isn’t uber techy – but the lights do flash in different patterns to different songs)

 

fullsizerender

 

I’m pretty sure it’s not just because of the decorations in stores (they’ve been there for months already!) but the decorations in our downtown are quite nice, and there have been some very effective ads.

 

 

I know I have a few colleagues that have rolled their eyes at me saying “it’s not even december yet”. I also have some colleagues that I know secretly started listening to christmas CDs shortly after halloween (I usually wait until SiriusXM starts it’s Holly Channel).

 

I do know that the year is making me feel like I’m on a luge…I’ve got some control going on, but wow are things going fast….and I know if I don’t keep on top of things (like a flurry of meetings that rival any blizzard) it would be easy to be caught up in an avalanche.

 

 

So is it too early? Methinks it’s too late…..it’s already here!

About technolandy

Principal of Sorrento Elementary Educator pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Piloting ePortfolios
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

