Spring Break Repeat: maybe I should write a mini-book on anxiety in education…

Spring Break Repeat: maybe I should write a mini-book on anxiety in education…

While watching my younger girl at a soccer camp, I had a Twitter chat with a a member of my #PLN who is going though what I have/am: a boy with anxiety. 
So many of her questions/thoughts/shares hit home – but I wonder how many are too nervous to ask and instead are hoping “it’s a phase they’ll grow out of”. I was proud to share that my son is excited about school for the first time in years as he’s creating an application for a project-based program at our secondary school. For those with anxious learners, they ain’t lacking brains – if anything it’s the brain ‘always on the go’ that is enhancing the anxiety – so he’s doing his application via minecraft (inspired by an @willrich45 tedxtalk)

But also made me think…maybe I do need to put something “more” together than the tweet that became a blog that became a presentation…..:

https://technolandy.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/day-84-of-183-if-i-were-to-write-a-book-on-anxiety-school-blog4mh/

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

