Day 116 (of 183) you’re the best principal I ever had

Day 116 (of 183) you’re the best principal I ever had

Love the comment, just not sure how much it means coming from a Kindy for whom I’m the ONLY principal they ever had!!

At least she’s no longer worried about coming down to the office and sees that it can sometimes be a good thing!!

But it is great to see young learners playing in the office and practicing using positive language to each other – even saying “I’m sorry” when often they can’t. It’s a start…..and why one of my CEAs made me a sign for my door…

  

Much better than
  

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 116 (of 183) you’re the best principal I ever had

  1. Sarah Garr says:

    Love this Ian. It means the world that it’s “coming from a Kindy”! Think of the path you’re setting them on…one where “the office” isn’t synonymous with negativity. Makes “my” job at the high school level much easier. I won’t need to rebuild trust. It’ll already be there. Pretty awesome.
    Sarah 🙂

Leave a Reply

