Day 175 (of 188) heat + pain doesn’t = fun; but not always bad!

Day 175 (of 188) heat + pain doesn’t = fun; but not always bad!
Whew it’s been hot. And when I complain, it’s from experience – growing up in Lillooet shaped much of my education theory (in the mid 80s we had better computer labs than most big city secondary schools) but it also shaped my heat tolerance – often close to 40 during the day (I know it gets hotter) but it would never cool off during the night. Our current house is hot – big windows that attract and retain hear all afternoon. It’s one of the reasons why we are moving to a more air conditioned house….
But then there are the boxes which are heavy. Heavy enough that I tweaked my back. And with my chronic pain it makes things double sore. 
Combined that means that the plans I had for Monday also had to be tweaked. A bit less movement by me and more brain activity. At least that’s what I hoped. Because not all the HVAC u its were working. We found a sinkhole:

 

Because when heat and pain strike everything seems a little bit worse. 
Until…..
I heard the words that allow for refocus and re-energize me (and make me feel things are going righter)
“Is it lunchtime already?”
When time disappears, it helps make pain feel a little bit better and the weather be ignored for awhile. 
Sometimes it’s easy to focus on the negative. That’s when you gotta look for those positives that sometimes sneak up and make the day better! 

About technolandy

Principal of Sorrento Elementary Educator pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Piloting ePortfolios
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

