Day 171 (of 188) sigh…it happens to all of us… #blog4mh

Day 171 (of 188) sigh…it happens to all of us… #blog4mh
We knew better. I knew better. 
Information is key. Especially in the works of General Anxiety. 
But I thought we had a transition figured out – specifically we are moving to a different house that has A/C (a definite plus in the sunny Shuswap!) and will give an actual bedroom – not just a section of a room – for my GAD boy. 
And he was excited. He likes the new place. He was happy. 
Thought we were good. 
Didn’t send the text. The same text I describe to my parents as “things we need to know”. 
Because even though he’s excited – that excitement over a transition isn’t 24/7 and doesn’t transfer to all environments. Like school. 
I’m sorry. i knew better…I know better. I will make sure that even “happy” news is shared – because a change is a change no matter how it appears on one side. 
Sigh. 

About technolandy

Principal of Sorrento Elementary Educator pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Piloting ePortfolios
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 171 (of 188) sigh…it happens to all of us… #blog4mh

  1. Pingback: #Blog4MH – Week Five! | Champions for Community Mental Wellness

  2. I can totally relate to this post, Ian. Those moments where I think “geez, I know better!” Then I pick myself up, give myself a good dose of forgiveness and promise to do better the next time. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

