Day 168 (of 188) a dream

Day 168 (of 188) a dream
recently I was asked to share out a one page summary of a successful initiative – of which I am very proud of the work that has gone into communicating learning via technology – aka eportfolios
Not that the work has stopped but how I’ve been sharing out has. My ‘school growth plan’ for the previous two years has been a video. This year it will take place on an eportfolio to model our schools work. 
It’s not that I’m opposed to prose – as an English Lit/History double major I’ve definitely done enough essay work. But as times change ……
Charles Dickens work was once considered pulp fiction as it appeared in serial form; and even Shakespeare was once pop theatre. Over time their efforts have been ‘reinterpreted’ – and very frequently when writers have tried a new format (or invented a genre!) they often attribute it to ‘a dream’ (Castle D’Otranto – the first horror novel, Kubla Khan a nearly perfectly balanced mathematical poem was likewise attributed to a fragment of a dream). Taking chances with something new is always risky (which is why I have asked some of my PLN to be on my reference list for ‘future opportunities)

So…..I had a dream about my eportfolio journey…..here’s a fragment of what I saw!
  

About technolandy

Principal of Sorrento Elementary Educator pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Piloting ePortfolios
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

