Day 161 (of 188) got my first ‘ping’ now I want an eportfolio for my kid!

Day 161 (of 188) got my first ‘ping’ now I want an eportfolio

In the middle of my afternoon my phone wing ‘ping’.

I looked to see what it was.

It was a video.

Of my daughter racing her 3D printed car.

Down a school hallway.

It was cool!

20 m in 1.3 seconds.

And a spot in tomorrows finals.

It was the same thing I have sent home many times using my students eportfolio ‘send highlight’ feature.

I  finally got a taste of what it’s like. Via text…

I’m attached to a couple of eportfolios so I get highlight messages….but I am often around when they get sent…so not much of a surprise.

But now I got an  idea of what it’s like to get the ping – to see my kids learning in action. Not just a comment 3 weeks after it happened but in almost-real-time!

And now I want more! Time to keep encouraging the eportfolio journey!

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

