Day 156 (of 188) a pictorial blog on Mental Health for #blog4mh

Day 156 (of 188) a pictorial blog on Mental Health for #blog4mh

With this being Mental Health Awareness month, I decided I would focus on some of the pictures that have had me nodding my head and going “yes!”  
Including one of my favourites – if traditional issues were treated the same way mental health issues too often are:
  

And of course for those wondering if “they’ll just grow out of it”…

 

And of course no one REALLY wants to talk payout it or share their thoughts and experiences…  

  
And I do like examples of how to relate MH issues to people who just don’t get it (yet)

  
And there is the usual ‘hiding’ games that are played

  

B cause it can be overwhelming just how much of “it” there is….

    
And none of the treatments are ever easy. With anxiety I like explaining that we try to identify in grade 4 for grade 10 independence. It’s not a two week fix. 

      Ugh

Awareness helps….

 
And as much as people like to say it’s a new thing – the key thing really “new” is that we’re not pretending it doesn’t exist. 

   

Even with my chronic pain, my colleagues know when I say “I’m fine” it really means – just leave me alone (for now)

  
And again..wow…

  
But of course, sometimes you still gotta laugh:

  
The more we talk about mental health and don’t let it stay a secret the way it was ‘back in the day’. No secrets. Better sharing. 

About technolandy

Principal of Sorrento Elementary Educator pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Piloting ePortfolios
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 156 (of 188) a pictorial blog on Mental Health for #blog4mh

  1. Stacey K says:

    This came through one of my feeds this week. Great to share with those who more easily connect through music.
    https://edgeyk.com/article/youre-not-alone/

  2. Pingback: #Blog4MH – Week 2 Let’s Go! | Champions for Community Mental Wellness

Leave a Reply

