Day 147 (of 188) getting Rick Rolled

Day 147 (of 188) Getting Rick Rolled
Today our school was visited by a beatbox musician. A great presentation that engaged all ages of our students. And at the end we chatted and I mentioned how with our school focus on self regulation, we have found music to be a very useful tool. 
I also mentioned how I use music to help with my own chronic pain. And we compared playlists. And I mentioned that I have two Rick Astley songs so that every once in awhile on shuffle I get “Rick Rolled” – To be tricked, through any method, into clicking a link that takes you to the Rick Astley video “Never Gonna Give You Up”.


He laughed – but I started making a connection: How often do we get “Rick Rolled” during the day – having a great day plan and a list of things to do when suddenly: the phone rings/door is opened/email bings/ etc and the day suddenly isn’t what you think it is going to be!


Sometimes it can lead to a pleasant distraction – sometimes not-so-pleasant!! I definitely got Rick Rolled this afternoon and was happy to see that a book I sent out positively distracted a member of my #PLN – and to my PLN I promise: click here

About technolandy

Principal of Sorrento Elementary Educator pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Piloting ePortfolios
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

