Day 130 (of 188) anothe ‘oops’ to add to the list

Day 130 (of 188) anothe ‘oops’ to add to the list

I was once questioned why I had an ‘Oops’ category in my professional portfolio: https://technolandy.wordpress.com/oopss/

I’m okay admitting mistakes that have been made. If anything it shows a willingness to admit that ‘failures’ do occur along te pathway to success. 

Today the whole school travelled to the Canada Games pool in Kamloops – a little under an hour away. Our school has travelled well to the Tube Town at a local ski hill and to the waterslides in nearby Salmon Arm. We travelled well today too!

And then it happened. My ‘oops’ was pointed out to me. When I read the ratio of parents to youngsters, I connected it to the age of our kindergarteners….and didn’t think hard enough to realize that many of our grade ones were also in the age category…

Jumping into the pool, I helped make ratio, but it definitely added stress to my early years teachers. It was a big oops that didn’t need to happen …. or a learning experience to grow from…!

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

