Day 121 (of 188) my messy office

Day 121 (of 188) my messy office

Today a new POC (principal-on-call; substitute principal) came in for me so that I could attend a meeting. We used to (and hopefully soon will again) have TICs (Teachers In Charge) but until then…..

So after my teaching time I realized that I really haven’t been in my office unless I was working with a member of our learning community or catching up on something I promised our secretary…..and it was a tad messy/cluttered/”lived in”….

And I offered my apologies – which were waved off. He had been there. He knows that sometimes….well, there are always good reasons why a work area can’t quite be cleaned to a perceived expectation. 

As I remind myself….



About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 121 (of 188) my messy office

  1. Pingback: Day 72 (of 185) the 12 days of principaling  | technolandy: site of Ian Landy

Leave a Reply

