Day 110 (of 188) a slap of reality with my sons General Anxiety

Day 110 (of 188) a slap of reality with my sons General Anxiety

First – my son has had a couple of really good weeks. In-the-classroom-and-doing-work kinda good. Not perfect – there is still very tough times with transitions (especially to art class) and some non-starters like music class (he’s doing parallel activities using GarageBand).

And then it happened.

I was debriefing the day (and front loading the next day) with him and said that I had empathy for him; I know it’s not easy and it can be very hard work.

He looked at me and confirmed my fears: “Dad – you have no idea. Every minute I am thinking that I just need to get away.”

But he isn’t giving in to his General Anxiety. And I am even prouder of him than I thought I was.

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

