Day 63 (of 188) so you had a bad day!

Day 63 (of 188) so you had a bad day!

A little while ago my car died.
On my way to meet a carpool to a conference.
After a lot of stress we got it taken car of and a new-to-me car arranged.

And this morning it wouldn’t start. Leading to my wife and kids quickly getting other arrangements so I could get to school (on my teaching day) to lead our reflection assembly. The non-starting car ended up just being a bad battery connection (it started no problem yesterday) and things got better…

But I think things got better because I followed some of my own advice. I didn’t rush. In fact, I mindfully stopped for a coffee to further force me to reset my brain and not drive angry/frustrated/etc. As I tell others on my team, things will get done. (And to quote Aaron Rogers) R-E-L-A-X. Never easy.

Glad I did. My day wasn’t great but it was much better when I forced myself to slow down my breathing and not panic. Something one of my favourite books always suggests!

IMG_0930.JPG

Nice thing about education – there’s always another day coming around the corner!

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

