Day 56 (of 188) whew – some thoughts on the first day of @bcerac #il4k12 #bcedbloggers

Day 56(of 188) whew – some thoughts on the first day of @bcerac #il4k12

IMG_0877.JPG

Yeah – that about sums it up.

This morning I realized via @busynessgirl that things are accelerating. The iPad was introduced 4 whole years ago – what’s coming before 2020? (Other than the funest times ever to be an educator!)

Then I stole some ideas from POPEI (provincial outreach program early interventions) that I will share with some co-conspirators to get a provincial program started to support understanding of anxiety & role of self-regulation (hint: it’s not one size fits all)

Then @librarymall helped me reflect that when I was a maverick librarian (and you can’t spell librarian without I-A-N) I was trying to create Learning Commons (and now Maker Spaces!)

And finally @robynthiessen shared how she is sharing learning 24/7 …. well maybe taking a few minutes to eat & sleep 🙂

Great first (full) day and still one more to go – with my presentation on ‘the disruptive classroom: geniushour (individual) SOLEs (collaboration) and eportfolios (@freshgrade for communicating student learning)

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 56 (of 188) whew – some thoughts on the first day of @bcerac #il4k12 #bcedbloggers

  1. forex broker says:

    Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you so much,
    However I am encountering issues with your RSS. I don’t understand why I can’t subscribe to it.
    Is there anybody getting the same RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution will
    you kindly respond? Thanx!!

    • technolandy says:

      Thanks for reading! I’m not familiar with the RSS intricacies sorry – I know my wordpress account lets me follow many, but not all – and I assume other blog boaters have the same limitations…? I just go old-school and favourite some of my favourite non WordPress bloggers!

Leave a Reply

