Day 3: why blog? Inspired in no small part by @dangeRussWilson

Day 3: why blog? Inspired in no small part by @dangeRussWilson

I found a new sign for my door. And it connected with a phone call from another educator today asking about blogging and if I could offer some help. Now, I don’t consider myself a ‘great blogger’ – there are many others I prefer to read – but our “whys” are different. I am trying to reflect (daily) on my learning – something my father also did. But I only ‘found’ his notes and thoughts long after he passed (our views on education are ‘shockingly similar) whereas I want my ‘thoughts/rants/reflections’ to be shared by many asynchronously (which is why I still share last years Day 110 rant about anxiety frequently: https://technolandy.wordpress.com/2014/02/20/day-110-of-184-anxiety-107-a-blunt-approach-to-anxiety/ ) even though my target audience is actually my own kids (when they are old/curious enough!

Here’s my sign:

IMG_1936.JPG

I want my learning community (and me as lead learner) have dreams that we are following. Also acknowledge our fears (anxieties) and have a path to success…with supports!…because you can’t just talk the talk, you need to walk the walk as well.

And being a @seahawks fanatic waiting their game to kickoff the NFL season, I know that much like a football team, there is much more ‘behind the scenes work’ to be successful than what you see during ‘game time’.

IMG_1934.JPG

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

