iPads day 16 – at pro-d

Today the entire staff was at a Professional Development workshop led by Adrienne Gear (love her!). Not everybody brought their iPad, but I loved that the comments from those that didn’t included “I didn’t think of it” – and other comments about documenting the day. For those that did bing the tool:
I was tweeting to our parents (instead of notes)
A few of us were jotting down notes
Another was taking photos of some of the slides
I noticed one was recreating one of Gears worksheets
I saw some sharing of what was being created on the iPad between colleagues
I (during a break) shared the technology video that has been shared in my district
I did peek at the back channel of two other pro-d events around the province – and have enjoyed tweeting with some educators from around the room (around the district) about what Gear has been haring with us (all on-task and enriching the experience)

And I think my favorite (so far) was a colleague who has entered my world: when asked to take out a pen, she looked at me and said that nice she’s started using the iPad she doesn’t carry pens.

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

