iPad day 13 – variety of uses

How do I love the iPad for my daily education use and growth?
Today (in no particular order))

1. For twitter – both personal (tracking my sports news) professional (tweets from my favorite Ed geeks) and school-based (@sorrento83 – reminding parents about tomorrow’s PALS)
2. For email – both firstclass and .mac
3. Taking notes at a district morning meeting
4. Using iCloud to synch the document so I can print it at school
5. Tracking student progress on an ongoing personal learning project
6. Having students do some ‘test shots’ of an upcoming video they are working on
7. Creating a newsletter for the end of the month on Pages
8. Editing our “Reflection Assembly” keynote (just starting it)
9. Editing our “Month in Review” video (playing with one clips in iMovie)
10. Listening to a podcast (espn focus)
11. Listen to Siriusxm app
12. Play Christmas music from the library
13. Read from iBooks (Game of Thrones & rereading Why School)
14. Reviewing tomorrows keynote on mapping
15. Using a reward wheel app to prep for creating random groups for a mini-research mapping project
16. Taking a picture (and video) for tweeting and for assemblies
17. Using Blackboard Collaborate to take part in Leadership 2.0 online learning ‘class’
18. Sending a text message
19. Made a call on Viber app
20. Looked up the order of Thursday Thanksgiving Football Games
21. Synced my calendar (used Siri on my iPhone too)
22. Blogged (later than I intended but as my youngest said, sometimes we are a very busy family!)
23. Played GarageBand guitar while my son played his ‘real’ one
24. Played mine craft. Oops. That was all 3 of my kids – I’m worried about starting it before report cards are done!
25. Watched a movie clip. An old air-band I was part if. From 7? years ago. NSync (four teachers saying bye bye bye to the students at the end of the year)
26. Deleted an old movie clip

I think it was a good mix of consuming content and creating content. Sometimes active involvement. Sometimes passive. Always engaging. And ….. oops ….

27. Used ‘find my iPhone’ app to locate my daughters iPod.

About technolandy

Principal of Sorrento Elementary Educator pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Piloting ePortfolios
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

