iPads day 2

I loved walking into the staff room this morning and seeing two if my most veteran teachers huddled together – with their iPads- talking about what they tried out on them after the first day.

Another teacher ‘complained’ that she was up way past her bedtime ‘mucking around on it’. No regrets.

It was great to acknowledge our parents (PAC( who made the purchase at our monthly recognition assembly. It’s important for the entire learning community to see how we help each other.

Now my students are talking byod (bring your own device) to help speed up ‘bringing good tech into our schools’.

As for me, I am loving the device. A great hybrid tool. I’m glad that my self imposed exile of “I won’t use one until I can get them for my learning community” is finally over.

Making me smile when I think about my new favorite quote: digital education today is where digital music was in 2001 🙂

About technolandy

Educator in BCs Sunny Shuswap Pushing 'technologization' in education: blending technology and curriculum seamlessly. Advocate for better understanding of Anxiety in Education (and use of self-regulation) Utilizing ePortfolios & Descriptive Feedback
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

